Global Certificate: ISO 9001:2015

Brüel & Kjær Vibro

Webinars

Upcoming Webinars

Brüel & Kjær Vibro’s mission in life is to help you reduce downtime and the life cycle costs of your industrial machines and avoid lost production. As part of that effort, we are launching a series of free training webinars on various topics on machine condition monitoring and diagnostics. Our experts share their  deep experience in each session, followed by questions and answers, comments, and discussion items from participants. All are welcome register to participate.

Date: 01/Jul/20
Start Time Berlin (CEST): 9:00 am
Start Time Singapore (SGT)): 3:00 pm
Start Time New York (EDT): 3:00 am
Duration: Duration: 20-30 mins + 15 Q&A

Hydro unit monitoring webinar series – Part 2: Monitoring the generator


Mike Hastings has 30 years in machine monitoring strategy and technique optimization, solution development and marketing analysis and promotion for a number machine condition monitoring applications, including hydro.

As part of the hydro unit monitoring webinar series and a follow-up to Part 1, Mike will present several webinars describing the basic potential failure modes of hydro units, and present the best-practice monitoring techniques for detecting and diagnosing these faults.  In webinar Part 2, the focus will be on the generator.


Description : The hydro unit monitoring webinar series is intended to help end-users and service providers to better understand the monitoring techniques and to improve the reliability of implementing an effective condition monitoring approach for hydro machines in your power station. In Part 2 we look at typical failure modes for the hydro unit generator and its specific components; stator, rotor and exciter. A range of time-proven, best-practice monitoring techniques will then be presented for detecting and diagnosing faults, such as: - Air gap between stator and rotor poles - Magnetic flux of the rotor poles - Partial discharge analysis of stator winding insulation - Stator end winding vibration - Other - Stator frame and core vibration, stator core and cooling system temperature, exciter slip ring/brush gear current and voltage, etc. A description of the sensor technology is also given, as well as a basic review of applicable international standards for the monitoring techniques.
Date: 03/Jul/20
Start Time Berlin (CEST): 3:00 pm
Start Time Singapore (SGT)): 9:00 pm
Start Time New York (EDT): 9:00 am
Duration: 20-30 mins + 15 Q&A

Hydro unit monitoring webinar series – Part 2: Monitoring the generator (recorded webinar)


Mike Hastings has 30 years in machine monitoring strategy and technique optimization, solution development and marketing analysis and promotion for a number machine condition monitoring applications, including hydro.

As part of the hydro unit monitoring webinar series and a follow-up to Part 1, Mike will present several webinars describing the basic potential failure modes of hydro units, and present the best-practice monitoring techniques for detecting and diagnosing these faults.  In webinar Part 2, the focus will be on the generator.


Description : The hydro unit monitoring webinar series is intended to help end-users and service providers to better understand the monitoring techniques and to improve the reliability of implementing an effective condition monitoring approach for hydro machines in your power station. In Part 2 we look at typical failure modes for the hydro unit generator and its specific components; stator, rotor and exciter. A range of time-proven, best-practice monitoring techniques will then be presented for detecting and diagnosing faults, such as: - Air gap between stator and rotor poles - Magnetic flux of the rotor poles - Partial discharge analysis of stator winding insulation - Stator end winding vibration - Other - Stator frame and core vibration, stator core and cooling system temperature, exciter slip ring/brush gear current and voltage, etc. A description of the sensor technology is also given, as well as a basic review of applicable international standards for the monitoring techniques.
Date: 22/Jul/20
Start Time Berlin (CEST): 5:00 pm
Start Time Singapore (SGT)): 11:00 pm
Start Time New York (EDT): 11:00 am
Duration: 20-30 mins + 15 Q&A

VC-8000 key sensor waveform acquisition technology – the I-factor


Condition Monitoring systems have been technically challenged with the management of the very large volume of waveform data produced by vibration transducers. Legacy systems developed strategies for capturing high resolution data based on various acquisition triggers. These strategies were effective but had a serious problem collecting data that was not connected to a system event.


Description : This Webinar presented by Randy Chitwood will explain the newest Brüel & Kjær Vibro patented technology that corrected this gap in sensor waveform and FFT collection. We will explore the legacy problem, the design that eliminates it, and details of the technology in practice.
Date: 29/Jul/20
Start Time Berlin (CEST): 5:00 pm
Start Time Singapore (SGT)): 11:00 pm
Start Time New York (EDT): 11:00 am
Duration: Duration: 20-30 mins + 15 Q&A

VC-8000 Universal Monitoring Module (UMM) – an insider look at the architecture of a truly distributed machinery protection and condition monitoring system


Eight years ago the VC-8000 Machinery Protection system began providing users a new paradigm to manage their critical rotating and reciprocating machinery assets. This Webinar will discuss key design features of the UMM including separation of the protection critical path from the machinery management data critical for the Systems certified IEC6i508 SIL2 capability.


Description : We will discuss the primary block diagrams of the UMM and the complete VC-8000 system to allow viewers to better understand this technology and make informed design and purchasing decisions.
Copyright © 2020 All Rights Reserved